Main Content

 

A Publisher’s Weekly Notable Book
for Fall/Winter 2021

"Fans of Kate Quinn and Kristin Hannah will want to dive right into The Postmistress of Paris."

BookPage

Meg Waite Clayton
2021-11-27T01:06:51+00:00

BookPage

"Fans of Kate Quinn and Kristin Hannah will want to dive right into The Postmistress of Paris."
"An evocative love story layered with heroism and intrigue — the film ‘Casablanca’ if Rick had an artsy bent … powerful.”

The San Francisco Chronicle

Meg Waite Clayton
2021-11-22T20:23:30+00:00

The San Francisco Chronicle

"An evocative love story layered with heroism and intrigue — the film ‘Casablanca’ if Rick had an artsy bent … powerful.”
“A true gem … a testament to the power of good.”

Library Journal (starred review)

Meg Waite Clayton
2021-11-22T20:20:45+00:00

Library Journal (starred review)

“A true gem … a testament to the power of good.”
"Lyrical, thought-provoking prose ... This sterling portrait of a complex woman stands head and shoulders above most contemporary WWII fiction.”

Publisher’s Weekly (starred review)

Meg Waite Clayton
2021-08-09T19:15:35+00:00

Publisher’s Weekly (starred review)

"Lyrical, thought-provoking prose ... This sterling portrait of a complex woman stands head and shoulders above most contemporary WWII fiction.”
“I loved The Postmistress of Paris ... Meg Waite Clayton is a brilliant and deft writer, and I rooted for her strong, witty, and brave heroine on her pulse-pounding mission.”

–Lisa Scottoline, New York Times bestselling author of Eternal

Meg Waite Clayton
2021-08-09T19:30:24+00:00

–Lisa Scottoline, New York Times bestselling author of Eternal

“I loved The Postmistress of Paris ... Meg Waite Clayton is a brilliant and deft writer, and I rooted for her strong, witty, and brave heroine on her pulse-pounding mission.”
"The very best kind of historical fiction: a complex and intriguing story that both highlights a little-known moment in the past and resonates powerfully in the present."

- Christina Baker Kline, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Exiles and Orphan Train

Meg Waite Clayton
2021-11-22T21:08:25+00:00

- Christina Baker Kline, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Exiles and Orphan Train

"The very best kind of historical fiction: a complex and intriguing story that both highlights a little-known moment in the past and resonates powerfully in the present."
0
0
Meg Waite Clayton

The New York Times bestselling author of The Last Train to London revisits the dark early days of the German occupation in France in this haunting novel—a love story and a tale of high-stakes danger and incomparable courage—about a young American heiress who helps artists hunted by the Nazis escape from war-torn Europe.

Learn More

Last Train to London by Meg Waite Clayton

• International Bestseller
• U.S. National Bestseller — in Hardcover and now in Paperback!
• Canadian National Bestseller
• A national bestseller in the Netherlands and Norway
• Screenplay selected for the Meryl Streep- and Nicole Kidman-sponsored The Writer’s Lab

Join Meg’s Reading Circle
Sign up to learn about New Releases, VIP News, Sneak Peeks and the occasional quest for help deciding titles, character names and more—You can choose a little or a lot (and I promise, I don’t ever share your information)

Sign Up

Bitnami